ID: 12533

Rare book "Joan of Arc", Mark Twins, 1911

Price
9 900 uah 8 500 uah

Waiting for restock

On-sale end:

14day
00hour
46min
11sec

We present to your attention a rare book by Mark Twain, Joan of Arc, published in 1911 at the Soikin Publishing House in Saint Petersburg. Here, a great writer tells us a story about a great woman. It is a novel by Mark Twain about the famous heroine of France, whose short life has been unforgettable for almost six centuries.
 The protagonist of Mark Twain’s novel Joan of Arc is the Virgin of Orleans, the national heroine of France, who led the liberation struggle of the French people against the British during the Hundred Years War. In his book about Joan of Arc, Twain is convinced once again that “a human will always remain a human, and even centuries of oppression and oppression cannot deprive them of humanity.” Later, Twain wrote: “I love Joan of Arc more than any of my books, and she really is the best, I know that for sure.”
On page 17 of the book, there is Mark Twain’s dedication to his beloved wife Olivia Langdon Clemens.
A rare gift like this will delight lovers of antique things and well-read smart people – again, it is a great opportunity to touch the past.

Characteristics:
Dimensions: 20 х 14.5 х 2.5 cm
Number of pages: 215
11 black & white pictures
St. Petersburg
The printing house of P.P. Soykin, 12, Stremiannaya Str.
1911

подарок, подарки магазин, подарок мужчине

Booking on the site - around the clock.

When registering a purchase, indicate the most convenient way for you to deliver the goods and a convenient form of payment. The courier will deliver the order to the address indicated by you and you can immediately pay for it. Delivery is carried out on the day of order or on the next. The cost of delivery in Kiev - for FREE!

Delivery to major cities of Ukraine is carried out by the transport company "Nova Poshta". Thus, you can either receive your order from the company's representative office (pay for it there), or you will be delivered by the courier to a convenient address for you and you will pay the order cost to him.

In other countries we deliver on condition of 100% prepayment. When placing an order, please specify the contact email address.

Читать дальше


4.8

Артикул: 12533

Раритетная книга "Жанна д'Арк", Марк Твен, Санкт-Петербург, 1911г.

Цена
9 900 грн
Купить

Представляем Вашему вниманию раритетную книгу Марка Твена "Жанна д'Арк", напечатанную в 1911 году в издательстве Сойкина в Санкт-Петербурге. Великий писатель о великой женщине... Роман Марка Твена о знаменитой героине Франции, жизнь которой была короткой, но незабываемой уже почти шесть веков.
 Главное действующее лицо романа Марка Твена "Жанна д'Арк" - Орлеанская дева, народная героиня Франции, возглавившая освободительную борьбу французского народ против англичан во время Столетней войны. В работе над книгой о Жанне д'Арк М.Твен еще и еще раз убеждается в том, что "человек всегда останется человеком, целые века притеснений и гнета не могут лишить его человечности". Позднее М.Твен записал: "Я люблю "Жанну д'Арк" больше всех моих книг, и она действительно лучшая, я это знаю прекрасно".
На 17 странице книги есть посвящение Марка Твена своей любимой жене Оливии Лэнгдон Клеменс.
Такой раритетный подарок порадует любителей антиквариата и просто начитанных умных людей и даст возможность прикоснуться к прошлому.

Характеристики:
Размер:  20 х 14,5 х 2,5
Количество страниц: 215 стр
11 ч/б иллюстраций
С.-Петербург. Издательство П.П. Сойкина, Стремянная улица 12.
1911 год

Оформление заказов на сайте - круглосуточно.

При оформлении покупки укажите наиболее удобный для Вас способ доставки товара и удобную форму оплаты. Курьер доставит заказ по указанному Вами адресу и Вы сможете сразу оплатить его. Доставка осуществляется в день заказа или на следующий. Стоимость доставки по Киеву - БЕСПЛАТНО!

Доставка в крупные города Украины осуществляется транспортной компанией “Новая Почта”. Таким образом, Вы можете либо получить Ваш заказ в представительстве компании (там же и оплатить), или Вам доставит его курьер по удобном для Вас адресу и Вы оплатите ему стоимость заказа.

В другие страны мы осуществляем доставку при условии 100% предоплаты. Оформляя заказ обязательно указывайте контактный электронный адрес.


Заказать в 1 клик
call